When did Guelph win the Memorial Cup?

When did Guelph win the Memorial Cup?


The team qualified for the 1996 Memorial Cup by playing against the Memorial Cup host Peterborough Petes in the OHL final. The Storm won their first J. Ross Robertson Cup in 1998.

Who won the Memorial Cup?

Acadie-Bathurst Titan

The Acadie-Bathurst Titan won the championship last year at the event in Regina, SK. The Memorial Cup will be held in Halifax, NS this year when the 101st annual tournament is played from May 17-26. The 2020 Memorial Cup will mark the 102nd anniversary of the event and be held in Kelowna, BC in May 2020.

Who won the Memorial Cup in 2005?

London Knights

2005 Memorial Cup

Host team London Knights
Champions London Knights
Duration May 21–29, 2005
Number of games 8
Memorial Cup Tournaments

Who Won Memorial Cup 2020?

The Rockets

The Rockets won the right to host the tournament over the Kamloops Blazers, and Lethbridge Hurricanes. The CHL cancelled its playoffs and the Memorial Cup on March 23, 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic in North America….2020 Memorial Cup.

Duration May 22–31, 2020 (cancelled)
Memorial Cup Tournaments
← 2019 2021 (cancelled) →

Did McDavid win a Memorial Cup?

Having been selected first overall by the Oilers in the 2015 NHL Entry Draft, McDavid has won the Art Ross Trophy three times as the leading scorer in the league, the Hart Memorial Trophy, given to the player judged most valuable to his team, in 2017 and 2021, and the Ted Lindsay Award three times as the best player …

Who won the 2018 Memorial Cup?

Acadie–Bathurst Titan

The Acadie–Bathurst Titan from the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League won their first Memorial Cup, defeating the host Regina Pats 3–0 in the championship game. Sam Steel from the Regina Pats was the tournament’s top scorer, and named its most valuable player.

Who won the Memorial Cup in 1999?

On May 23, 1999, in front of a sell-out crowd at the Ottawa Civic Centre, Matt Zultek scored in overtime to give the Ottawa 67’s a 7-6 victory over the Calgary Hitmen. Zultek’s timely goal gave the 67’s their second Memorial Cup championship in franchise history.

Did Sidney Crosby win Memorial Cup?

During his two-year major junior career with the Rimouski Océanic, he earned many awards and led his club to the 2005 Memorial Cup final. The Penguins returned to the Finals against Detroit the following year and won in seven games; Crosby became the youngest captain in NHL history to win the Stanley Cup.

When did the London Knights win the Memorial Cup?


London Knights
Championships Memorial Cup: 2005, 2016 OHL: 2005, 2012, 2013, 2016
Website www.londonknights.com
Franchise history
1965–1968 London Nationals

Are Connor and Cameron McDavid twins?

Personal life. McDavid was born in 1997 in Richmond Hill, Ontario to Brian and Kelly McDavid. He has an older brother named Cameron.

Who won the Memorial Cup in 1984?


It was the 66th annual Memorial Cup competition and determined the major junior ice hockey champion of the Canadian Hockey League (CHL)….1984 Memorial Cup.

Host team Kitchener Rangers
Champions Ottawa 67’s
Duration May 12–19, 1984
Number of games 8
Memorial Cup Tournaments

When did the oceanic win the Memorial Cup?

The QMJHL announced on April 3, 2008, that the Océanic were chosen to host the 2009 Memorial Cup. In the 2014–15 season, the Océanic captured the QMJHL championship in double overtime of the seventh game against the Quebec Remparts.

When did the Rimouski Oceanic move to Quebec?

In 1995, the team then moved to Rimouski, Quebec, to become the Rimouski Océanic. The team won the QMJHL championship in the 1999–2000 season and went on to win the Memorial Cup that year, with a team featuring future NHL star Brad Richards.

Who are the Rimouski Oceanic junior hockey team?

The Rimouski Océanic are a junior ice hockey team in the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League (QMJHL). The franchise was granted for the 1969–70 season as the Sherbrooke Castors.

When did the Saint Jean Castors move to Rimouski?

The Castors played in Sherbrooke from 1969 to 1982 before moving to Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec, in 1982 to become the Saint-Jean Castors. In 1989, the team was renamed the Saint-Jean Lynx. In 1995, the team then moved to Rimouski, Quebec, to become the Rimouski Océanic.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.